northern dakota county
est. 2018

What is a Yellow Ribbon Community?

A Yellow Ribbon Community unites all Veterans in areas within our affiliated communities to create a comprehensive network that connects and coordinates agencies, organizations, resources and employers for the purpose of proactively supporting service members, military families, and veterans. The cities of Inver Grove Heights, Mendota Heights, Mendota, South St. Paul, and Lilydale merged with the West St. Paul Beyond the Yellow Ribbon to become the Northern Dakota County Beyond the Yellow Ribbon.

Support Services & Unparalleled Solutions.

Short term help with bills, Assistance in compliance with code enforcement citations, Lawn mowing, yard cleanup and snow removal, Financial assistance to repair a major appliance, gas cards to get to work or school, Diapers, baby products and clothing, Holiday toys and gifts for kids, trusted referrals for repairs, assistance purchasing a used automobile, or getting a vehicle repaired, moving, and many others.

Latest News